Sorting Guides

Recycling and composting programs are administered by municipalities, and vary throughout the province, depending on where you live. Nova Scotia has seven solid waste-resource management regions. To view your regional contact information and sorting guide for municipal programs, select your town, municipality, county, or region below.

Shelburne Barrington Annapolis Valley Victoria Inverness CBRM Richmond Port Hawkesbury Town of Antigonish Antigonish Mulgrave Guysborough/Canso St. Mary's Pictou Halifax Regional Municipality Colchester Amherst Oxford Springhill Cumberland Parrsboro East Hants West Hants Windsor Chester Lunenburg Queens Western Region

Search the site: